Fanatic support starts here

We have designed Zilla to be easy to use but are also committed to making you successful with Zilla. Browse our help section, chat with us or simply email us - we’ll be with you right away.

At any given point of time, when you cancel your Zilla Premium subscription, as soon as your subscription validity expires your account is then treated as a "free-subscription" account.

To backup photos and videos to Flickr, you can choose one or more folders with the 'Choose Folder' button. Zilla bulk uploads all the photos and videos from the connected folders as well as their sub-folders. When you create new folders with photos, you can connect them also - Zilla keeps scanning all connected folders for new photos and videos and automatically backs them up.

  • After you have successfully connected your Flickr account with Zilla, click on 'choose your folder'.
  • In the pop-up window that opens up, browse and select the folders that you wish to upload to your Flickr account.
  • There is no need to keep your photos and videos in separate folders.

Authenticating your Flickr account in the Zilla is a 10-second process - simple click the connect to Flickr button and you are taken to the Flickr page where you allow and authenticate Zilla to backup to your account.

  • Open the Zilla application and then click on 'Add your Flickr Account' button.
  • You will be taken to your Flickr login page. Enter your account details and then in the 'Authorization' window click 'Authorize'.
  • That's it. You have successfully added your Flickr account with Zilla.

If you want to remove a photo folder from the Zilla folder upload list, simply remove it from the list of associated folders. In order to remove, simply click the little 'x' icon. As soon as you click this icon, you will be prompted for a confirmation. Click yes and it will be removed from the upload list.

Zilla Flickr uploader makes it easy for you to backup all your photos from your computer to your Flickr account. If you have multiple Flickr users, you can sign out of Zilla to switch accounts. To do so, follow the steps below:

  • Open Zilla Flickr Uploader.
  • Click 'Logout' located at the top-right corner of your screen.
  • Then sign-in with the other email ID. Remember, you need to be a registered member to login.

As we said, Zilla is fully automatic. It closely monitors for new photos and videos added to your associated folder and will upload them in the next upload cycle.

Zilla constantly monitors your photo uploads to ensure that duplicate photos are not backed up again which means "Zilla will never upload the same photo twice". There is an algorithm (Checksum) where Zilla checks a photo for duplicacy. If a photo is passed through the test, then only it is uploaded.

Just in case if you exceed your upload quota, you have only one option and i.e. to upgrade to a premium account.

To resume Flickr photo upload in Zilla, open the Zilla application and click on 'upload' button. It will resume uploading photos to your Flickr account.

If you are falling short of bandwidth or for any other reason you need to pause photo uploads from a folder to your Flickr account, simply click the 'pause' icon. You can pause the Uploadr for as long as you need. Zilla will not upload new photos from this folder until you resume automatic upload.

Zilla Flickr uploader enables you to upload photos to any destination album of your choice. Just associate the photo & video folder, you will see a popup consisting list of already exist albums on your Flickr account. define a destination album and upload.

When you add photo or video folder to Zilla, you will be asked if you want to add sub-folders too for upload. Choose yes to backup sub-folders too.

You can add your another Flickr account too but foe that you need to remove previous one and then add new Flickr account.

Click the Zilla app icon located in your system tray i.e. 'bottom-right' corner of your computer screen and select 'Set Upload Time Interval'.

All photos and videos uploaded by Zilla are marked PRIVATE by default and are not accessible by anyone besides you.

No. On the contrary, Zilla prevents duplicate photos from being uploaded and keeps your Flickr account clean.

Customer Reviews

Brett Middaugh testimonialBrett Middaughsmugmug
I've used picbackman for just about a year and without it I would not have been able to upload my entire photo collection to flickr easily. I highly recommend the product. Although I am not a fan of yearly subscriptions their support team is quick to answer any questions you may have. Definitely a useful product for photographers to upload photos online.
Vlad testimonialVladsmugmug
PicBackMan has been operating quietly in the background on my Mac for a year now and in that time has backed up over 30,000 photos to Flickr. It's done exactly what I wanted it to do with no fuss, it's a great piece of software.
Achal Gupta testimonialAchal Guptasmugmug
This is a fantastic piece of software! I wanted to backup 100+ gigs worth of original sized photos to Flickr and after trying many many tools, PickBacMan was the one that finally worked. It worked flawlessly for 10 straight days uploading all my photos without a single error/ timeout/ crash. Absolutely amazing! Highly recommended!
Gavin Whitham testimonialGavin Whitham smugmug
PicBackMan was really easy to setup and has been running for 3 days now backing up all my locally saved photos to Flickr. My photos are really valuable to me so it's great to be able to have them easily backed up to a secure location.
Clever Ricardo Chinaglia testimonialClever Ricardo Chinagliasmugmug
I had 80,000 photos to upload to flickr, and flickr pro users knows how ridiculous are the speed of the desktop app for a lot of us...With picbackman I´ve got all the 80,000 photos uploaded in about 3 weeks - using my laptop for only a few hours a day! I reccomend!