Simple and transparent pricing

Get started with free account. No Credit Card Required

Free

Great of personal collections that are not too large.

$0.00 per month
  • 500 Photo/Video Uploads

Plan Features

  • Upload Photos
  • Upload Videos
  • Upload Folders
  • Upload Sub-Folders
  • Select Destination Album
  • Auto Uplaods
  • Auto Detection
  • Set Album Description
  • Set Photo Description
  • Set Photo Tag
  • View Flickr Account Stats
  • Email Support

Premium

Great for large personal collections, amateur photographers, photo enthusiasts.

$4.95 per month
  • Unlimited Photo/Video Uploads

Plan Features

  • Upload Photos
  • Upload Videos
  • Upload Folders
  • Upload Sub-Folders
  • Select Destination Album
  • Auto Uplaods
  • Auto Detection
  • Set Album Description
  • Set Photo Description
  • Set Photo Tag
  • View Flickr Account Stats
  • Premium Support

Free

Great of personal collections that are not too large.

$0.00 per year
  • 500 Photo/Video Uploads

Plan Features

  • Upload Photos
  • Upload Videos
  • Upload Folders
  • Upload Sub-Folders
  • Select Destination Album
  • Auto Uplaods
  • Auto Detection
  • Set Album Description
  • Set Photo Description
  • Set Photo Tag
  • View Flick Account Stats
  • Email Support

Premium

Great for large personal collections, amateur photographers, photo enthusiasts.

$47.5 per year
  • Unlimited Photo/Video Uploads

Plan Features

  • Upload Photos
  • Upload Videos
  • Upload Folders
  • Upload Sub-Folders
  • Select Destination Album
  • Auto Uplaods
  • Auto Detection
  • Set Album Description
  • Set Photo Description
  • Set Photo Tag
  • View Flick Account Stats
  • Premium Support

Frequently Asked Questions


What is Zilla?

Zilla is the fastest and easiest way for you to bulk upload and backup your photos & videos to your Flickr account. With Zilla, you simply choose all the folders on your computer where your photos are, authenticate your Flickr account and sit back & relax as Zilla backs up all your current photos & videos - and new ones as they arrive - automatically.

Why should I use Zilla?

Today, if you try to upload a big batch of photos to Flickr, you are restricted by the 200 photos per batch limit on the web. As you try to break up batches and lose track of the exact items in each, you end up with duplicates which creates a bigger mess. And when you have new photos to backup/upload, you have to do all of this all over again. Zilla is far simpler, faster and smarter - it can upload 1000s of photos without any input from you, it automatically de-dupes your photos, it keeps looking for new photos in all connected folders & uploads them on its own. And it's free!

Does Zilla cause duplicates?

No. On the contrary, Zilla prevents duplicate photos from being uploaded and keeps your Flickr account clean.

How do I connect my Flickr account?

Authenticating your Flickr account in the Zilla is a 10-second process - simple click the connect to Flickr button and you are taken to the Flickr page where you allow and authenticate Zilla to backup to your account.

How do I choose photos & videos to upload to Flickr?

To backup photos and videos to Flickr, you can choose one or more folders with the Choose Folder button. Zilla bulk uploads all the photos and videos from the connected folders as well as their sub-folders. When you create new folders with photos, you can connect them also - Zilla keeps scanning all connected folders for new photos and videos and automatically backs them up.

Is Zilla Flickr Uploader Free?

Zilla Flickr Uploader is FREE to start and you get access to all the important features. You can then upgrade to Premium Monthly or Yearly purchase plan for unlimited uploads at a faster speed. You can see a comparison of all plans here.

Can I set auto-upload time interval?

Yes, Flickr uploader allows you to set a time interval to auto-upload photos to your Flickr account. You can change this from the Zilla Flickr Uploader app interface. This feature is limited to Windows version only.

Can I restart my computer during upload? What will happen to my uploads in the process?

Yes, you can shut down your computer and restart as necessary without affecting the uploads. The Zilla Flickr Uploader detects it and pauses the uploads and resumes from where it left last time, so there is no loss of information or duplicate photo uploads.

Will I have to connect & upload from a folder every time new photos are added or changed?

Zilla Flickr Uploader is automatic - it checks for new photos in all connected folders and sub-folders every 30 mins and automatically starts the upload so you don’t have to do anything. You have the ability to change this time interval setting in Windows version from the 'Settings' tab.

Does Zilla upload folders and sub-folders automatically?

Yes, Zilla Flickr Uploader automatically picks up all sub-folders from the connected folders and uploads photos/videos from all folders and sub-folders.

Do Mac and Windows have the same Zilla login? Can I use my single subscription for both Mac and Windows?

Yes, the same login is applicable to Zilla Flickr Uploader for Windows as well as to Flickr Uploader for Mac. Yes, Zilla subscription is valid for both Mac and Windows versions. In fact, you can use same login details on different Zilla instances.

I am a bit worried sharing my Flickr account information with Zilla.

Zilla Flickr uploader uses OAuth to authenticate your Flickr account. OAuth is the standard and prescribed way to authenticate any third party software without sharing your actual username and password. So, you need not worry about it. In addition to OAuth, our software is 'Code Signed' which means it can't be tampered with. Lastly, we use HTTPS for server interactions.

What about my privacy? Do you keep my Flickr photos on your servers?

We are fully committed to privacy. Zilla Flickr Uploader doesn’t keep or store any of your photos or videos on our servers, at all - in fact, the photos are directly uploaded from your computer to your online account without touching the Zilla servers.

Is Zilla resource hungry? Can I work on my computer while Flickr upload is going on?

Zilla Flickr Uploader is designed to consume very little resources on your computer so it can run in the background and you can continue to work on whatever you need.

Will Zilla Flickr Uploader rename folders at Flickr if I do so on my system?

If you change or rename the photo folder after you have uploaded them to Flickr, Zilla Flickr uploader will not change anything on your Flickr. They remain as it is. However, if you rename folders before uploading them to Flickr, Zilla will create the same folder on Flickr as you associate.

What will happen if I delete or rename some of the folders on Flickr?

Zilla Flickr Uploader will not make any changes to the folders on your system. If you delete or rename some of the folders/albums on Flickr, the folders on your PC remain as it is.

Can I change the default Flickr privacy setting from Private to Family and Friends?

Photos uploaded by Zilla Flickr Uploader are all private. As of now, if you wish to change these settings from private to friends and family, you’ll have to log in to your Flickr web account and make desired changes. You can't-do so while you upload them.

Can I add album description, photo description & photo tags as I upload?

Yes, Zilla Flickr Uploader allows you to add album description, photo description & photo tags from within the application interface right before you begin to upload photos.

Can I upload to an existing album which is named differently than the folder on my computer?

Yes, you can do that with Zilla Flickr Uploader. Within the application interface, you are given an option to select an existing album where you want to upload to.

How can I contact the customer support team?

We make every effort to respond as quickly as possible, and most queries are answered within 24 hours. For any question or help on Zilla Flickr Uploader, you can email us at zilla@picbackman.com.